Travelers from 24 countries to be quarantined upon arrival

Another eight nations have been added to Shanghais list of countries hard hit by the coronavirus.
New to the list are: Australia, Canada, the Czech Republic, Finland, Greece, Malaysia, Qatar, and Saudia Arabia.
They join:  Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
All travelers who have visited one of these 24 countries in the past two weeks will have to undergo two weeks of quarantine upon their arrival in Shanghai, either at home or in a designated hotel at their own expense.

The update comes as new domestic Covid-19 virus transmissions in China have dropped to zero while imported cases have spiked.

Two new imported cases were uncovered in Shanghai on Wednesday  both from the UK.
And eight more were reported on Thursday  three from Spain, one from Switzerland, three from the UK, and one from the US.
Almost all the imported cases involve Chinese nationals traveling back home to flee from coronavirus outbreaks elsewhere.


Subscribe by Email

Follow Updates Articles from This Blog via Email

No Comments