Travelers from 8 more countries will be quarantined upon arrival

Shanghai has added another eight nations to its list of countries hard hit by the coronavirus.

The 16 key countries are now: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
All travelers who have visited one of these countries in the past two weeks will have to undergo two weeks of quarantine upon their arrival in Shanghai, either at home or in a designated hotel.

The expansion of the list comes as imported cases of the Covid-19 virus continue to pop up. Three new ones were reported by Shanghai officials on Tuesday, bringing the citys total up 20.

One arrived from Spain, another from Italy, and the last from Los Angeles.
With coronavirus outbreaks in Europe, overseas Chinese are now rushing back home for the relative safety of China. One woman even says she flew out of the US because hospitals there had rejected her for testing.


Subscribe by Email

Follow Updates Articles from This Blog via Email

No Comments